Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Papa's Burgers In God We Trust. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Papa's Burgers In God We Trust and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sjimenez 5 days ago

#7- The "Double Trouble"

Saw Papa's listed on top 20 Current magazine for restaurants during COVID. Tried it out today. The woman at the counter discouraged me from adding condiments, "the awards we have won, were with burgers without condiments". She was right! The burger, itself was quite delicious. The bun was a little sweet but very fresh. Onion rings were good. So I would say 4/5 stars. Def going back for more. God bless America!

Jaelynn 14 days ago

Chili and Cheese

Papa's Burgers has the BEST Chili I have ever had. I could eat their Chili Cheese Fries all day!

Doug 17 days ago

#2- Papa's Cheeseburger

Great tasting burger and outstanding chili fries. Very juicy with a uniquely soft bun. Definently a great lunch or dinner meal. Highly recommend.

Karobinson8921 30 days ago

#2- Papa's Cheeseburger

Probably the best burger I have ever had. The bun is amazing and they are correct...no condiments needed! It's all made fresh when ordered. I recommend to everyone on the Nextdoor app!

Sarah about 2 months ago

#3- Bacon Cheeseburger

I came in to try something new, and boy was I not disappointed. The bun is to die for. The burger itself was delicious and juicy but was not falling apart. I usually add condiments to my burger but the lady that worked there said try it without. She was right! The flavors were all there. The staff were so friendly and welcoming they helped me out with it being my first time ordering there. The place was so clean and inviting. I have found a new go to for a delicious, freshly cooked burger.

Tizarnold 7 days ago

#6- "El Caliente" Burger

I only found out about Papa's because of their participation in San Antonio Burger Week, otherwise I'd likely never have ended up there because it's not in a location that's convenient for me. I'm glad I ventured across town. The burger was phenomenal. The patty had so much flavor, even the BUN tasted good. The owner was also so friendly and chatted up everyone who was dining in that day.

Shaolinstylez 15 days ago

#2- Papa's Cheeseburger

Very delicious they suggested that we try it without sauces first and let me tell you I am a believer afterwards

Garciasan7 17 days ago

#2- Papa's Cheeseburger

Absolutely delicious. I was told upon asking for condiments that I wouldnt need them for my burger. He wasnt lying. The burger was incredibly juicy and full of flavor. They nailed it! By far the BEST burgers in our city. Ive returned a few times since then and recommend Papa's to anyone looking for a good burger.

St about 1 month ago

"WTH!!??" Chicken Sandwich

The best chix sando in San Antonio, hands down!

Superegoid about 2 months ago

#6- "El Caliente" Burger

Imagine everything you think or know about San Antonio. Now, imagine all of that in one burger. Papa's "El Caliente" burger is that- it's the taste of San Antonio!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA